Navratri festival


Why Navratri festival is celebrated ?


Navratri festival is celebrated to worship Deity Durga, it is celebrated for the nine nights and ten days. During the Navratri nine forms of Mother Durga are worshipped and people keep fast mainly on the first and eight day which is known as the Ashtami. Fast is kept to attain health, wealth, success and peace in life. Some people keep fast on all the nine days and take only fruits, juices, milk and other milk products. Some people only eat fruits only and that is known as the Falahari Navratri.


These days are very auspicious to get your wishes fulfilled if you are wishing to marry any desired person or you want to control any person than these days are perfect. Let us see how to get love of any particular boy or girl with the help of Tantra and Mantra.

Navratri dates in 2016:

Navratri festivale


This year Navratra festival are starting from October 1st to October 10th and the dates of fasting are 1st October for first Fast and 9th October for the Ashtami Fasting. Navratri starts from the first day of the lunar month of Ashwin according to the vedic calendar.


Method for Navratri fasting and Pooja:


-First of all get up early in the morning and take bath and wear fresh cloths.
-Then light some incense and Dhoop before the idol of Maa Durga.
-Recite hymens and prayers from the Holy Durga Saptshati.
-Make offerings of dry fruits, Mogra and rose flowers, fruits, Desi ghee, Charolli, cloths, honey and homemade food.
-Now sing Maa Durga Aarti and distribute the Prasad.


Kanjak Pooja:


Kanjak Pooja is done because, it is mentioned in Vedas that Mother Durga is present in the bodies of young girls till the Puberty, so young girls are worshipped as the form of Durga and they are offered special food and gifts.


Given are Forms of Deity Durga which are worshipped during the nine Navratras:


1ST Navratra is for Shailputri

2nd Navratra is for Brahmcharini

3rd Navratra is for Chandraghanta

4th Navratra is for Kushmanda

5th Navratra is for Skandamata

6th Navratra is for Mother Katyani

7th Navratra is for Kaalratri

8th Navratra is for Maha Gauri

9th Navratra is for Maa Siddhidatri

Leave a comment

error: Content is protected !!
Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Subscribe To Our NewsletterJoin our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This